Become a Member | Print Page | Sign In
News & Press
Filter news by category:

Read about recent events, essential information and the latest community news.

AAO News
Thursday, April 26, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
Anthem's Cataract Anesthesia Guidance »
April 26, AAO Update AAO recently shared an update with states on Anthem’s policy on Cataract Anesthesia ( AAO lett...
Monday, February 26, 2018
Academy stops 12-state cut that could’ve delayed care, threatened physicians’ livelihoods »
Academy stops 12-state cut that could’ve delayed care, threatened physicians’ livelihoods...
Wednesday, February 21, 2018
Ophthalmologists Say 90 Percent of Work-Related Eye Injuries Can be Avoided by Wearing Eye Protectio »
Ophthalmologists Say 90 Percent of Work-Related Eye Injuries Can be Avoided by Wearing Eye Protection   On-t...
Friday, January 19, 2018
Contribute to the Surgical Scope Fund to Provide Every State with Resources to Defend Patient Safety »
Contribute to the Surgical Scope Fund to Provide Every State with Resources to Defend Patient Safety  ...
Thursday, December 7, 2017
Register for the Academy’s first-ever Ophthalmologists Business Summit »
Register for the Academy’s first-ever Ophthalmologists Business Summit Join us on Mar. 24 and 25 in Dallas, Texa...
Thursday, December 7, 2017
2017 Outstanding Advocate Awardee: Gregory P. Kwasny, MD »
2017 Outstanding Advocate Awardee: Gregory P. Kwasny, MD...
Thursday, November 16, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Thank You for Attending AAO 2017 »
Thanks to all who attended the annual meeting and made AAO 2017 a huge success. Check out this short video of highlights f...
Thursday, July 20, 2017
Four Tips to Make Sure Kids’ Eyes and Vision Are ‘Grade A’ This School Year »
Shares Back-to-School Tips for Children’s Eye Health and Safety Month With back-to-school time around the corner, p...
Wednesday, February 15, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Artemis Award »
Purpose To recognize a Young Ophthalmologist (YO) Academy member who has demonstrated caring and service of an exemplar...
Wednesday, February 15, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Visually Impaired Students to Benefit from Collaboration »
American Academy of Ophthalmology, Lighthouse Guild and Bookshare partner to empower individuals with assisted reading sol...
Tuesday, December 13, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
Academy Resources on Medicare's New Physician Payment Program »
The Academy sincerely appreciates your societies' response to our request to help promote what turned out be our largest a...
Monday, November 7, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
Free AAO Webinar on Medicare's New Physician Payment Program »
Live Webinar: Nov. 18, 2016 2 p.m. EST / 1 p.m. CST / noon MST / 11 a.m. PST Duration: 90 minutes...
Monday, April 4, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
AAO Shares concern over Medicare Part B Drug Demonstration Project »
March 28, 2016 Earlier this month the Academy encouraged state ophthalmology societies to voice concerns regarding...