Become a Member | Print Page | Sign In
News & Press: WAO News

2018 Platinum Participation Award Recipiants

Tuesday, May 22, 2018   (0 Comments)
Share |

Academy Secretary for State Affairs Kurt Heitman, MD announced the recipients of the Academy’s 2018 Platinum Participation Awards during the April 19th Mid-Year Forum Reception and Awards Banquet in Washington, D.C.  The Wisconsin Academy of Ophthalmology (WAO) and the California Academy of Eye Physicians and Surgeons (CAEPS) were recognized with the Platinum Participation Award for their outstanding support of the Advocacy Ambassador Program.



L-R – Academy CEO David W. Parke, II, MD, Academy President Keith D. Carter, MD, Wisconsin Academy of Ophthalmology Legislative Chair Aaron C. Holtebeck, MD and WAO President Suzanne M. Falkenberry, MD